Gluten Free/Dairy Free

 

Gluten and Dairy Sensitivity Options at Fresh Picked Pizza

Fresh Picked Pizza takes great pride in offering delicious gourmet menu items that address special dietary requirements such as gluten and dairy sensitivities. We train our staff on how to handle our food with special consideration given to avoiding cross contamination. It is important to recognize however, that we are a pizzeria. Gluten and Dairy products are used extensively in this facility. Those with allergies such as Celiac disease should only purchase pizza from a gluten-free bakery such as Bittersweet Gluten Free Bakery in Eagan. Those with sensitivities to dairy can order any of our crusts (traditional, cracker or gluten-free) as no dairy is used in their making. 

Fresh Picked Pizza would like to remind customers that changes in staff and management are always a possibility, so customers are advised to ask questions and confirm that gluten-free or dairy-free protocols are in place when ordering a meal. Customers are encouraged to provide feedback on our gluten-free and dairy-free options by giving us your comments here.

 

Gluten Free!

Pizzas made with a gluten-free crust will always be noted on the box. If there is no sticker, it is NOT made with a gluten-free crust.

Gluten FreeAny pizza, salad or nachos can be ordered gluten free but please use caution. We take several precautions to insure our gluten-free pizzas are free of any contaminants but for your safety you must assume there will be some. Wheat flour is used extensively in our kitchen. There is no gluten in the production of any of our toppings. For those who suffer from an allergic reaction to gluten we suggest purchasing your pizza from a gluten-free bakery.  We also offer delicious gluten-free cookies and brownies.

gluten-free crust ingredients: white rice flour, brown rice flour, cornstarch, potato starch flour, egg whites, yeast, olive oil, basil, oregano, garlic powder, xanthan gum, sugar, sea salt, psyllium seed powder

 

Dairy Free!

Pizzas made with our dairy-free cheese alternative will always be noted on the box. If there is no sticker, it is NOT made with our dairy-free cheese alternative.

Dairy FreeAny pizza, pasta or salad can be ordered dairy free but please use caution. We take several precautions to insure our dairy-free menu items are free of contaminants but for your safety you must assume there will be some. Dairy products are used extensively in our kitchen. There are no dairy products used in the production of any of our toppings. Our white sauce and our pesto sauce do have dairy in them. We suggest substituting olive oil, olive oil and fresh garlic, or fresh red tomato sauce in place of those sauces. We use Daiya cheese alternative due to its creamy texture and buttery taste.

Daiya dairy-free cheese alternative ingredients: Filtered water, tapioca and/or arrowroot flours, non-GMO expeller pressed canola and /or non-GMO expeller pressed safflower oil, coconut oil, pea protein, salt, vegan natural flavors, inactive yeast, vegetable glycerin, xanthan gum, citric acid (for flavor), titanium dioxide (a naturally occurring mineral)